This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.5
Staff
7.4
Value
7.3
Reviews
    Carol
    au
    9.6
    13 December 2017
    Good Location and Value
    Free Breakfast and dinner was not impressive.
    Good Location and value for money,
    my
    7.5
    11 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fung lan petty
    hk
    10
    10 December 2017
    Great location. Spacious room.
    Sanooj
    ae
    9.2
    10 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Romain
    ae
    10
    10 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mo
    5.0
    7 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yeyezis
    ph
    8.8
    4 December 2017
    It is very comfortable to stay in the hotel with the complimetary breakfast and dinner.
    none
    Receptionists are very accommodating, place is clean, very accessible which is very good for us, very near to Ruins of St. Paul.
    Lotte
    nl
    7.5
    29 November 2017
    Good beds, Mwau Breakfast
    There was not much choise at breakfast. Bread was a bit dry.
    The room was big, clean and the beds where soft.
    Richard
    pt
    6.7
    28 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lawrence
    cn
    9.6
    26 November 2017
    Excellent location and perfect room.
    No
    The Housekeeping Manager is very helpful and provided excellent service as he had helped us to get the window to be kept opening as in order to air the room because there was smoking smell.
    my
    7.5
    25 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luke
    hk
    5.4
    22 November 2017
    Booking.com-felt a little upset that an additional 500 MOP(local currency was added to the booking online to cover taxes etc), think you really need to show the full transparency cost when you select a Hotel. You also need to mention catching a free shuttle bus to the Grand Lisboa is the quickest way to the hotel.
    Don’t bother with breakfast if you expect a European style breakfast, it’s very basic with some fruit, cold eggs and ham sandwiches and Asian dishes (only warm food). We walked across the road and had a Starbucks and croissant instead. Can’t believe I actually paid extra for it. But alas I have learnt an important lesson. There are loads of places to eat around the hotel. 3* Hotel is exactly what it means, the reception area alludes to a decent 3 star, elevator and customer service was quite good. Make sure you select room 1, 2 or 3 of each floor (these rooms are by far the biggest and we loved the extra space (eg 601, 702, 803), the interiors of the room are generally what you expect from a 3 Star with an Ikea flash finish. There is lots of tacky bling but then that also adds to the charm a bit :-) Our room was alright but clearly some dusting was needed in the cupboards and the bed sheets had a big tear in them. The double bed was really really great so that was a nice surprise. The bathroom was functional but there were areas that need special mentioning-showers curtains (not a nice experience - and who still uses Shower Curtains?!), towel holders that were falling out of their sockets, some areas of the walls had mould, the after smell of cigarette smoke was evident, the little accessories were great (shampoo, soap and dental kit), towels way to small for most European adults, chips and damaged areas around the basin. To sum it up-we felt we got what we paid for, we had a great experience in the neighbourhood and the hotel was a 3*. So if you are paying a low room rate and you expect 5* deal, Manage your expectations.
    in
    10
    21 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lulu
    my
    7.9
    21 November 2017
    value for money
    the location
    Natalia Vorobiova
    ru
    7.5
    21 November 2017
    Very thin walls, could hear all the neighbours. Surprisingly the price charged to my card was 5% higher than booking+taxes+service. The staff explained that this is a charge by my card, but there is now charge by my card/bank, the hotel just took more money. Don't believe the price on booking! Reception is not fluent in English.
    Perfect location between Grand Lisboa and old town. Well-cleaned room
    GLENN CHARLES
    au
    10
    17 November 2017
    Sensational
    All very good
    All excellent great staff
    Andrey
    sg
    8.8
    16 November 2017
    Good value hotel in the historical quarter
    The sound isolation in the hotel is not great. We could hear people talking in the corridor and given it's Macao, some of them were coming home really late. Another inconvenience is that the breakfast in the hotel only starts at 8am. Would have been great if it started an hour earlier.
    We were travelling with the kids, so I really liked the family offer of this hotel - two adjoining rooms with one king-sized bed and two single beds. These rooms are actually in the corner of the building, they come with a small area at the entrance and an extra door to the corridor. The hotel is perfectly located if you want to explore the Portuguese part of the city - Largo di Senado is just around the corner. The breakfast included a buffet with a very small choice (a fruit bowl, bread, cakes and that's about it) + one "main course" that you could order from the menu. This could be a toasted sandwiches, eggs with sausages, or various versions of noodles. Overall, we were pleased with our experience, good value for money.
    Rosemarie
    ph
    7.1
    15 November 2017
    fair
    Some of the staff at the reception were haughty instead of friendly and accommodating
    The hotel was clean
    Rui
    es
    8.3
    15 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jin Xuan Tan
    sg
    10
    15 November 2017
    The location
Loading reviews